Welcome Guest

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Upgrading to the latest version of Auto FTP Manager
Options
kfk250  
Posted : Friday, December 8, 2006 8:03:38 AM(UTC)
Joined: 12/8/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1


Good day,

I have a couple of questions prior to upgrading from AutoFTP v3.41 to v3.59.

1. When running the Upgrade, will the new version automatically bring in our exsisting profiles and quick connect settings?
2. Is there any thing that should be done prior to upgrading?
3. Should we uninstall the exsisting version or is OK to install over the top of it?

Thank you in advance,
DeskShare - Support  
Posted : Monday, December 11, 2006 12:18:23 AM(UTC)
DeskShare - Support

Rank: Administration

Joined: 2/27/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,773

Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 25 post(s)

When upgrading to latest version all your profiles will be transferred automatically. There was a change in the Profile definitions in version 3.5.

If you have an older version than 3.5 you will need to upgrade profiles using the Import Profiles feature of Auto FTP Manager. Only Quick Connect Profiles can be imported. All other profile types need to be re-created. Refer to the following page in the help guide:

Importing Profiles

You do not need to do anything before upgrading. All you have to do is run the setup. Exisiting versions automatically get unistalled when you install the upgrade.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed

Copyright © DeskShare Incorporated.  All rights reserved.