Welcome Guest

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Quickly switching camera views
Options
eljainc  
Posted : Monday, October 11, 2004 6:22:11 PM(UTC)

Hello,

I am new to WebCam Monitor and downloaded version 3.3 of the software to evaluate. I would like to monitor video from several cameras. Is there a way to manually switch camera views (using one button to quickly navigate) ?

Also, how does one set up to monitor a camera for 30 seconds, then switch to camera #2 and monitor for 30 seconds, then back to 1, etc. etc. When I set up cycling and set 30 seconds for each camera, it always remains on the first camera.

Thanks.

Mike
DeskShare - Support  
Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2004 11:20:59 AM(UTC)
DeskShare - Support

Was thanked: 41 time(s) in 34 post(s)
You can switch between cameras by clicking on Switch to Next Device in Device cycle in the Monitor Menu. You can also use the shortcut ALT+M+N for convenience.

The Cycle through Multiple Devices schedule type does exactly what you want. If you add two cameras to the schedule, each running for 30 seconds then WebCam Monitor will switch between them in a cycle.
Please make sure that you add two different cameras to the cycle.

mat  
Posted : Wednesday, April 20, 2005 8:37:58 AM(UTC)

Hi

I've got the same problem. I've set up a schedule of two cameras (same model Logitech) but I cannot switch - either via the menu, the alt-t,s and the app when the scheduler is running does not switch either. The device cycle shows two cameras, with different "select camera" names.
DeskShare - Support  
Posted : Friday, April 22, 2005 11:50:22 AM(UTC)
DeskShare - Support

First, make sure that you click "Schedule Devices" under Quick Settings, select "Cycle through Multiple Devices", click Setup and add both your cameras to the list.