Welcome Guest

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Archiving projects with read-only permissions
Options
davidgroat  
Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 7:45:15 AM(UTC)
Joined: 12/23/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: United States


I am trying your product evaluation. I wish to ask: Is it possible when a task / project is complete and archived,any modification is frozen for all users except for administrators?

For example, a task is complete and later on, any user wishes to make any change OR delete but that must be subject to administrator's approval. It is required to keep transparency. Please do reply. I want to use it like a real program where anything is completed by someone becomes part of the record and can't be altered unless approved by the administrator.
DeskShare - Support  
Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 4:21:26 PM(UTC)
DeskShare - Support

Rank: Administration

Joined: 2/27/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,745

Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 25 post(s)

Team Task Manager has a flexible user accounts and permissions system.

Yes, you can change the users' or groups' role for a project to 'read only'. This preserves the project when it is archived. Please see this page for more information on setting a user or group to 'Reader' permission:
http://www.deskshare.com/help/ttm/EditProjects.aspx


Rss Feed  Atom Feed

Copyright © DeskShare Incorporated.  All rights reserved.