Welcome Guest

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Switching off the prompt to overwrite local file
Options
esb  
Posted : Tuesday, July 6, 2004 6:49:43 PM(UTC)
Joined: 7/6/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1


I have setup a scheduled download. The program seems to correctly identify any remote folder later than the local; however, it prompts me to overwrite the local (which I want it to do automatically). Is there any place from where I can switch this prompt off?

Great product.

Thanks.
DeskShare - Support  
Posted : Wednesday, July 7, 2004 11:15:15 AM(UTC)
DeskShare - Support

Rank: Administration

Joined: 2/27/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,745

Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 25 post(s)

When the Synchronize feature is invoked by a schedule, the Auto FTP manager will not prompt you. It performs tasks like overwriting files based on the Conflict Resolution rules specified by you at the time of creating or editing the Automated Transfer Profile.
For more details about Conflict Resolution, you can refer to the following page:
http://www.deskshare.com/help/afm/Conflictresolution.aspx

Make sure that you are using the latest version of Auto FTP Manager. Please visit the URL: http://www.deskshare.com/afm.aspx for information about the latest features.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed

Copyright © DeskShare Incorporated.  All rights reserved.