Language:
 
 
Pages:
  
1.Introduction
 
What's New?
Understanding User Interface
 
Menus
Toolbar
Supported Media Formats
Getting Started
 
Add Files
Search Files
Sessions
Working With Web Media
Video Format Settings
 
3GP and 3G2
AVI and DV-AVI
Flash Video and SWF
MPEG 1
MPEG 2 DVD
MPEG 4 and MPEG 4 HD
QuickTime
Video and Audio Properties
Change Conversion Settings
Audio Format Settings
 
AAC
AC3
AMR
M4A
MP3
Ogg Vorbis
WAV
WMF
Device Profiles
 
Apple
BlackBerry
Windows
Game Consoles
Nokia
Samsung
Motorola
HTC
Sony Ericsson
Archos
Creative
Zune
iRiver
Sansa
Cowon
Epson
Mobile
Tools
 
Apply Effects
Split Media File
Rip Audio CDs
Create Playlist
Folder Watcher
Repair Media File
Extract Only Audio
Transfer Files to Sony PSP
Transfer Files to Apple iPod
Application Settings
 
General Settings
Proxy Server
Advanced Settings
Troubleshooting
 
FAQ's
Having Trouble Adding Files for Conversion?
Issues while Converting Files
Recomended Solutions For Conversion Problem
Resources
 

Digital Media Converter Pro 4.13


Sessions

A session is a way to preserve certain data across subsequent accesses.  It can be set up at a certain point in time and implemented later.  When converting files, you can save its current state as a Session.  The current state consists of the files added for conversion, the status of the files (Pending, converted, aborted, failed) and the conversion settings such as the audio and video properties.

Creating a session lets you set up a project and save it.  You can work on something else (or shut off the computer) and return to your session later.

It may be the case that you have split a media file and added the segments to the conversion list.  These segments are preserved in the conversion list when you create and save a session.

To create a session, add files for conversion and click File >> Save Session.  Your session is created with the filename that you specify and an extension ".dmc".  It is saved at the location that you choose.

At any point you can open the session and resume the conversion where you left it.  Click File >> Open Session, navigate to your .dmc file and open it.  When you make any changes in the current session, you will be prompted to save them.

To start a new session, close the current one by clicking File >> Close Session.  When the current session is closed, you can start adding files for a new session.



Copyright © DeskShare Incorporated.  All rights reserved.