Welcome Guest

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
By default all the files and folders are selected for inclusion during a transfer
Options
waynejohn  
Posted : Friday, September 3, 2010 8:58:33 AM(UTC)
Joined: 9/3/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1


Is there a way to turn this off? We don't want new files or folder to be included by default, we want to explicitly state which files and folders should be moved, and not have it automatically include any new files and folders.

This presents a security risk to our group, and is very important to us. Other than that, the app is great.

I appreciate your assistance.

Thanks,
Wayne
DeskShare - Support  
Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 7:07:31 AM(UTC)
DeskShare - Support

Rank: Administration

Joined: 2/27/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,775

Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 25 post(s)

You can include or exclude files based on a pattern or a specific list for a Automated Transfer Profile.

Edit your profile, select Transfer Rules, and click on Configure in the Filters section. On the File Name, choose Include and enter the specific list of file names your would like to transfer.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed

Copyright © DeskShare Incorporated.  All rights reserved.