Welcome Guest

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Allow users to only see the camera preview
Options
cbittakis  
Posted : Sunday, January 14, 2018 8:51:34 PM(UTC)
Joined: 1/11/2018(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: Orlando


I would like to have a viewing station, where the user can see all the cameras on screen, but would not be able to make any changes to the program. Do you have any options like that? I am using the trial version.
DeskShare - Support  
Posted : Monday, January 15, 2018 1:56:09 AM(UTC)
DeskShare - Support

Rank: Administration

Joined: 2/27/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,813

Was thanked: 30 time(s) in 26 post(s)

You can use the lock application feature in Security Monitor Pro to prevent anyone from making unwanted changes to the application or its settings.

To lock the application settings, click on the Settings icon on the toolbar and go to the Security tab. Select the Lock application with a password to prevent users from changing the settings under the ‘Secure Access’ section. Set the password and click OK to save the changes.

UserPostedImage

As soon as you click the Ok button on the settings dialog, the application settings will be locked. Only a user with the correct password can access the application.

The application settings cannot be changed without a password.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed

Copyright © DeskShare Incorporated.  All rights reserved.