Welcome Guest

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Removing recorded videos from my PC after upload
Options
Brandon Wood  
Posted : Tuesday, January 2, 2018 8:44:31 PM(UTC)
Joined: 12/18/2017(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: Houston


I am using Security Monitor Pro to upload video and image files captured from my IP cameras. I don’t want to keep the files on my local drive after a successful upload. Is there any way to delete the files after upload?
DeskShare - Support  
Posted : Wednesday, January 3, 2018 2:12:35 AM(UTC)
DeskShare - Support

Rank: Administration

Joined: 2/27/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,815

Was thanked: 30 time(s) in 26 post(s)

Security Monitor Pro provides the option to delete recorded media from the local drive after it is successfully uploaded.

To configure this option, click on the FTP Upload icon on the tool bar. Select the camera name from the list and click on the Configure Upload Settings button. On the FTP Upload settings dialog, check the After uploading, delete media files from this PC option. Click Ok to save the changes.

UserPostedImage

Now, videos and photos captured will be uploaded to the FTP account and will be removed from the PC after upload.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed

Copyright © DeskShare Incorporated.  All rights reserved.