Welcome Guest

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Turn off auto playback after saving a screen recording
Options
Tony Ceja  
Posted : Thursday, January 4, 2018 7:42:20 PM(UTC)
Joined: 12/31/2017(UTC)
Posts: 1


Whenever I finish and save a video recording, the video is played automatically in full screen. Is there any way to disable the auto playback?
DeskShare - Support  
Posted : Friday, January 5, 2018 1:15:13 AM(UTC)
DeskShare - Support

Rank: Administration

Joined: 2/27/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,816

Was thanked: 30 time(s) in 26 post(s)

The default setting in My Screen Recorder is to play a recorded video after saving the file. This allows you to review your recording.

You can disable the auto playback option from the Save Recording dialog. When you save the recording, uncheck the Play video after saving option and click on the Save button.

UserPostedImage

Going forward, your screen recordings will be saved and listed in the list view. It won’t play automatically.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed

Copyright © DeskShare Incorporated.  All rights reserved.