3.Manage User Accounts
4.Manage Projects
5.Project Overview
6.Assign Tasks
Create Tasks
Edit/Reassign/Delete Tasks
Task Duration
Add Visual Tags
Task Status
7.Organize Tasks
8.Task Dependency
9.Share Notes
10.Viewing Reports
11.Understand Notifications
12.System Maintenance
14.Helpful Tips

Team Task Manager 2.34

Editing, Reassigning and Deleting Tasks

To Edit a Task

To edit a task, select the task and click on File >> Edit.  A task edit screen will be displayed. 

Permission for Editing:

  • Admin, Secondary Administrator, Project Manager and Power Member can edit or delete any task in the Project. 
  • Normal Member can edit all tasks assigned to him/her. 
  • Reader can only edit the status related information of the tasks assigned to him/her. 

Project Name: You can move the task to some other location by editing the project name.

Task Name: You can edit the existing task name.

You can change the Percent Complete of a tasks, depending upon the work done or also the Status can be changed.

You can add, edit or delete Comments, add or remove Attachments, Description of the task.

To Reassign a Task

Team Task Manager allows you to reassign and delegate a task to a different team member after its creation.  In the Edit Task screen, select the new team member from the 'Assigned To' list.  Click OK.  Any user with higher than Normal Member permissions in a project can reassign a task.

To Delete a Task

Select the task and press the Delete key or right-click on the task name and click Delete.

Copyright © DeskShare Incorporated.  All rights reserved.